People

Faculty
Division
Richard Bribiescas's picture Richard Bribiescas
Deputy Provost for Faculty Development & Diversity, Professor of Anthropology; Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Office of the Provost, 2 Whitney Avenue, Whitney Grove Bldg, 4th Floor
richard.bribiescas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3671; 203-432-2049
Website
Biological Anthropology
Richard L. Burger's picture Richard L. Burger
Charles J. MacCurdy Professor of Anthropology, Director of Graduate Studies in Archaeology
51 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 5
richard.burger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6517
Archaeology
Oswaldo Chinchilla's picture Oswaldo Chinchilla
Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Director of Undergraduate Studies in Archaeology
51 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 301
oswaldo.chinchilla@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5923
Archaeology
Aimee Meredith Cox's picture Aimee Meredith Cox
Associate Professor of Anthropology and African American Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 213
aimee.cox@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3795
Sociocultural Anthropology & African American Studies
Michael Dove's picture Michael Dove
Margaret K. Musser Professor of Social Ecology & Professor of Anthropology, Curator of Anthropology
195 Prospect Street, Room 134
michael.dove@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2691
School of Forestry and Environmental Studies & Department of Anthropology
Kathryn Dudley's picture Kathryn Dudley
Chair, American Studies: Professor of Anthropology and American Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 216
kathryn.dudley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6083
203-432-3669
Sociocultural Anthropology
Joseph Errington's picture Joseph Errington
Professor of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street, Room 314
j.errington@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3672
Website
Linguistic Anthropology
Eduardo Fernandez-Duque's picture Eduardo Fernandez-Duque
Professor of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street, Room 314
eduardo.fernandez-duque@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3086
Website
Biological Anthropology
Erik Harms's picture Erik Harms
Associate Professor on Term of Anthropology & Southeast Asia Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 120
erik.harms@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4276
Sociocultural Anthropology
William Honeychurch's picture William Honeychurch
Associate Professor of Anthropology
51 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 305
william.honeychurch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3676
Archaeology
Marcia Inhorn's picture Marcia Inhorn
William K. Lanman Jr. Professor of Anthropology and International Affairs
Rosenkranz Hall, Room 340
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4510
Website
Sociocultural and Medical Anthropology
Paul Kockelman's picture Paul Kockelman
Professor of Anthropology, Director of Undergraduate Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 126
paul.kockelman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4270
Website
Linguistic Anthropology
Louisa Lombard's picture Louisa Lombard
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street, Room 122
louisa.lombard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4272
Sociocultural Anthropology
Roderick McIntosh's picture Roderick McIntosh
Professor of Anthropology
51 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 207
roderick.mcintosh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6649
Archaeology
Lisa Messeri's picture Lisa Messeri
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street, Room 308
lisa.messeri@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3682
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology
Catherine Panter-Brick's picture Catherine Panter-Brick
Professor of Anthropology, Health, and Global Affairs; Public Health
Horchow Hall, Room 209; 51 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 306
catherine.panter-brick@yale.edu
Phone: 203-645-0164
Website
Biological and Medical Anthropology
Douglas Rogers's picture Douglas Rogers
Professor of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street, Room 311
douglas.rogers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8046
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology
Eric Sargis's picture Eric Sargis
Professor of Anthropology, Archaeological Studies, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, and Forestry & Environmental Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 208
eric.sargis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6140
Website
Biological Anthropology
Helen Siu's picture Helen Siu
Professor of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street, Room 112
helen.siu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3680
(203) 432-3669
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology
Kalyanakrishnan Sivaramakrishnan's picture Kalyanakrishnan Sivaramakrishnan
Dinakar Singh Professor of India & South Asia Studies, Anthropology; School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 128
kalyanakrishnan.sivaramakrishnan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3684
Sociocultural Anthropology
Anne Underhill's picture Anne Underhill
Chair and Professor of Anthropology; Curator Peabody Museum
51 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 208
anne.underhill@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4258
Archaeology
Claudia Valeggia's picture Claudia Valeggia
Professor of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street, Room 230
claudia.valeggia@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3685
Website
Biological Anthropology
David Watts's picture David Watts
Professor of Anthropology; Director of Graduate Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 210
david.watts@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9597
Website
Biological Anthropology
Faculty, Emeritus
Division
Michael Coe's picture Michael Coe
Charles J. MacCurdy Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street
michael.coe@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3700
Archaeology
Harold Conklin - In Memoriam's picture Harold Conklin - In Memoriam
Crosby Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
harold.conklin@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Andrew Hill - In Memoriam's picture Andrew Hill - In Memoriam
J. Clayton Stephenson Professor of Anthropology
andrew.hill@yale.edu
Biological Anthropology
Frank Hole's picture Frank Hole
C.J. MacCurdy Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street, Room 302
frank.hole@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3683
Archaeology
William W. Kelly's picture William W. Kelly
Professor of Anthropology and Sumitomo Professor of Japanese Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 201
william.kelly@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3688
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology
Enrique Mayer's picture Enrique Mayer
Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street
enrique.mayer@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Alison Richard's picture Alison Richard
Senior Research Scientist, Anthropology Franklin Muzzy Crosby Professor Emerita of the Human Environment, Former Provost of Yale University, Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Cambridge, UK
10 Sachem Street, Room 310
alison.richard@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3691
Website
Biological Anthropology
Harold Scheffler - In Memoriam's picture Harold Scheffler - In Memoriam
Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
harold.scheffler@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
John Szwed's picture John Szwed
John M. Musser Professor Emeritus of Anthropology and African American Studies
10 Sachem Street
john.szwed@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3700 (main dept number)
Sociocultural Anthropology
Graduate Students
Division
Ali Abdi's picture Ali Abdi
Ph.D. Candidate
mohammad.abdi@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Elena Adasheva-Klein's picture Elena Adasheva-Klein
elena.adasheva-klein@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Chandana Anusha's picture Chandana Anusha
Graduate Student
chandana.anusha@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Kendall Arslanian's picture Kendall Arslanian
Graduate Student
kendall.arslanian@yale.edu
Website
Biological Anthropology
Kalanit Baumhaft's picture Kalanit Baumhaft
Graduate Student
kalanit.baumhaft@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
George Bayuga's picture George Bayuga
Graduate Student
george.bayuga@yale.edu
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology
Elizabeth Berk's picture Elizabeth Berk
Graduate Student
elizabeth.berk@yale.edu
Website
Sociocultural & Medical Anthropology
Emily Briggs's picture Emily Briggs
Graduate Student
emily.briggs@yale.edu
Biological Anthropology & Forestry and Environmental Studies
Nicholas Brown's picture Nicholas Brown
Graduate Student
nicholas.e.brown@yale.edu
Archaeology
Paul Burow's picture Paul Burow
Graduate Student
paul.burow@yale.edu
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology & Forestry and Environmental Studies
Asa Cameron's picture Asa Cameron
Graduate Student
asa.cameron@yale.edu
Archaeology
Christina M. Carolus's picture Christina M. Carolus
Graduate Student
c.carolus@yale.edu
Website
Archaeology
Jessica Cerdeña's picture Jessica Cerdeña
Graduate Student
jessica.cerdena@yale.edu
Website
Biocultural/Medical Anthropology
Carlye Chaney's picture Carlye Chaney
Graduate Student
carlye.chaney@yale.edu
Biological Anthropology
Bill Charamut's picture Bill Charamut
bill.charamut@yale.edu
Chloe Chen-Kraus's picture Chloe Chen-Kraus
Graduate Student
chloe.chen-kraus@yale.edu
Biological Anthropology
Carlos Chiriboga's picture Carlos Chiriboga
Graduate Student
carlos.chiriboga@yale.edu
Archaeology
Ryan Clasby's picture Ryan Clasby
Graduate Student
ryan.clasby@yale.edu
Archaeology
Katherine Daiy
Graduate School Student
katherine.daiy@yale.edu
FAS Other FAS and Academic Departments
Caitlin Davis's picture Caitlin Davis
caitlin.davis@yale.edu
Hatice Erten's picture Hatice Erten
Graduate School Student
hatice.erten@yale.edu
Socio Cultural and Medical Anthropology
Rachel Farell's picture Rachel Farell
Graduate Student
rachel.farell@yale.edu
Sociocultural & Medical Anthropology
Cynthia Frank's picture Cynthia Frank
Graduate Student
cyndi.frank@yale.edu
Phone: 203-745-8630
Medical Anthropology
Yonggan Fu's picture Yonggan Fu
yonggan.fu@yale.edu
Archaeology
Sahana Ghosh's picture Sahana Ghosh
Graduate Student
sahana.ghosh@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Elaine Guevara's picture Elaine Guevara
Graduate Student
elaine.guevara@yale.edu
Biological Anthropology
Victoria Harries's picture Victoria Harries
victoria.harries@yale.edu
Yahui He's picture Yahui He
Graduate Student
yahui.he@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 444-9973
Archaeology
Christopher Hebdon's picture Christopher Hebdon
Graduate Student
christopher.hebdon@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology & Forestry and Environmental Studies
Corey Herrmann's picture Corey Herrmann
Graduate Student
corey.herrmann@yale.edu
Archaeology
Chelsea Jack's picture Chelsea Jack
Graduate Student
chelsea.jack@yale.edu
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology
Amy Leigh Johnson's picture Amy Leigh Johnson
Graduate Student
amy.l.johnson@yale.edu
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology & Forestry and Environmental Studies
Bhoomika Joshi's picture Bhoomika Joshi
Graduate Student
bhoomika.joshi@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Lav Kanoi's picture Lav Kanoi
lav.kanoi@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology & Forestry and Environmental Studies
Rose Keimig's picture Rose Keimig
Graduate Student
rose.keimig@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Vanessa Koh's picture Vanessa Koh
Graduate Student
vanessa.koh@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology & Forestry and Environmental Studies
Heidi K. Lam's picture Heidi K. Lam
Graduate Student
heidi.lam@yale.edu
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology
Rachel Laryea's picture Rachel Laryea
Graduate Student
rachel.laryea@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology & African American Studies
Amanda Leiss's picture Amanda Leiss
Graduate Student
amanda.leiss@yale.edu
Biological Anthropology
Myles Lennon's picture Myles Lennon
Graduate Student
myles.lennon@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology & Forestry and Environmental Studies
Tram Luong's picture Tram Luong
Graduate Student
tram.luong@yale.edu
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology
David McCormick's picture David McCormick
Graduate Student
david.r.mccormick@yale.edu
Archaeology
Meredith Mclaughlin's picture Meredith Mclaughlin
Graduate Student
meredith.mclaughlin@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Kristen McLean's picture Kristen McLean
Graduate Student
kristen.mclean@yale.edu
Biological Anthropology
Katherine McNally's picture Katherine McNally
Graduate School Student
katherine.mcnally@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Katherine Meier
Museum Assistant
katherine.meier@yale.edu
PEA Peabody Museum
Souvanik Mullick's picture Souvanik Mullick
Graduate Student
souvanik.mullick@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Emily Nguyen's picture Emily Nguyen
Graduate Student
emily.nguyen@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Rundong Ning's picture Rundong Ning
Graduate Student
rundong.ning@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Matthew O'Malley's picture Matthew O'Malley
Graduate Student
matthew.omalley@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Dina Omar's picture Dina Omar
Graduate Student
dina.omar@yale.edu
Medical and Sociocultural Anthropology
Sarah Osterhoudt's picture Sarah Osterhoudt
Graduate Student
sarah.osterhoudt@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Tina Palivos's picture Tina Palivos
Graduate Student
tina.palivos@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Alyssa Paredes's picture Alyssa Paredes
Graduate Student
alyssa.paredes@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Theodore Park's picture Theodore Park
Graduate School Student
theodore.park@yale.edu
FAS
Tri Phuong's picture Tri Phuong
Graduate Student
tri.phuong@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Elliott Prasse-Freeman's picture Elliott Prasse-Freeman
Graduate Student
prasse@post.harvard.edu
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology
Tanambelo Vassili Reinaldo Rasolondrainy's picture Tanambelo Vassili Reinaldo Rasolondrainy
Graduate Student
reinaldo.rasolondrainy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-675-0971
Website
Archaeology
Jacob Rinck's picture Jacob Rinck
Graduate Student
jacob.rinck@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Rong Fan's picture Rong Fan
r.fan@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 804-8518
Archaeology
Aalyia Feroz Ali Sadruddin's picture Aalyia Feroz Ali Sadruddin
Graduate Student
aalyia.sadruddin@yale.edu
Biological and Medical Anthropology
Amelia Sancilio's picture Amelia Sancilio
Graduate Student
amelia.sancilio@yale.edu
Medical and Biological Anthropology
Tanmoy Sharma's picture Tanmoy Sharma
Graduate Student
tanmoy.sharma@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Benjamin Slightom's picture Benjamin Slightom
ben.slightom@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology
Sara Smith's picture Sara Smith
Graduate Student
sara.smith@yale.edu
Sociocultural and Medical Anthropology
Colin Todd Thomas's picture Colin Todd Thomas
Graduate Student
colin.thomas@yale.edu
Archaeology
Qingzhu Wang's picture Qingzhu Wang
Graduate Student
qingzhu.wang@yale.edu
Archaeology
Keahnan Washington's picture Keahnan Washington
Graduate Student
keahnan@gmail.com
Sociocultural Anthropology
Jacob Welch's picture Jacob Welch
Graduate Student
jacob.welch@yale.edu
Website
Archaeology
Jane Widness
Graduate School Student
jane.widness@yale.edu
FAS
Kyle Wiley's picture Kyle Wiley
Graduate Student
kyle.wiley@yale.edu
Biological and Medical Anthropology
Nala Williams's picture Nala Williams
Graduate School Student
nala.williams@yale.edu
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology and African American Studies
Daniela Wolin's picture Daniela Wolin
Graduate Student
daniela.wolin@yale.edu
Archaeology
Michelle Young's picture Michelle Young
Graduate Student
michelle.e.young@yale.edu
Archaeology
Gao Yufang's picture Gao Yufang
Graduate Student
Yufang.gao@yale.edu
Sociocultural Anthropology & Forestry and Environmental Studies
Lingyi Zeng's picture Lingyi Zeng
Graduate Student
lingyi.zeng@yale.edu
Archaeology
Wen Zhou's picture Wen Zhou
Graduate Student
wen.zhou@yale.edu
Website
Sociocultural Anthropology & Forestry and Environmental Studies
Other Anthropologists at Yale
Division
Riché Barnes's picture Riché Barnes
Dean of Pierson College
riche.barnes@yale.edu
Postdocs and Fellows
Division
Naysan Adlparvar's picture Naysan Adlparvar
Postdoctoral Fellow
naysan.adlparvar@yale.edu
FAS Other FAS and Academic Departments
Shan-Estelle Brown's picture Shan-Estelle Brown
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Department of Internal Medicine - AIDS Program, Yale School of Medicine
shan-estelle.brown@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 215-7285
Website
Medical Anthropology
Margaret Corley's picture Margaret Corley
Postdoctoral Researcher
margaret.corley@yale.edu
Biological Anthropology
William Gardner's picture William Gardner
Postdoctoral Associate
william.gardner@yale.edu
FAS
Stephanie Levy's picture Stephanie Levy
Postdoctoral Associate
stephanie.levy@yale.edu
Research Scientists
Division
Ellery Frahm's picture Ellery Frahm
Research Scientist
ellery.frahm@yale.edu
Website
Archaeology
Isabella Fiorentino's picture Isabella Fiorentino
isabella.fiorentino@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3691
Website
Biological Anthropology
David Polly's picture David Polly
Visiting Professor
david.polly@yale.edu
FAS Other FAS and Academic Departments
Lucy Salazar's picture Lucy Salazar
Research Associate, Machu Picchu Project
lucy.salazar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4254
Yukiko Tonoike's picture Yukiko Tonoike
Research Associate
yukiko.tonoike@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6418
FAS
Staff
Division
Gary Aronsen's picture Gary Aronsen
Research Associate, and Supervisor of Yale Biological Anthropology Laboratories
10 Sachem Street, Room B15
gary.aronsen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3692
203432-3669
Website
Biological Anthropology
Marleen Cullen's picture Marleen Cullen
Registrar
10 Sachem Street, Room 102
marleen.cullen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3670
Administration
Francesco D'Aria's picture Francesco D'Aria
Financial Assistant to Anthropology & Archaeological Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 106
francesco.daria@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6181
Financial
Jennifer DeChello's picture Jennifer DeChello
Faculty Support/Administrative Assistant
10 Sachem Street, Room 106
jennifer.dechello@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-8403
Administration
Dawn Finaldi's picture Dawn Finaldi
Operations Manager Graduate School, Anthropology & Council on Archaeological Studies
10 Sachem Street, Room 108
dawn.finaldi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3666, 203-432-3700
Business Operations Division
Kathy Maslar's picture Kathy Maslar
Departmental Registrar's Assistant
10 Sachem Street, Room 102
kathleen.maslar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3665
Administration